Upgrade

Technology Blog, by: David Monaghan.

Microsoft Windows PowerShell RC1.

Posted by David on July 2, 2006

This is old news I’m sure (well a couple of months old at least) but I just ran across it by chance and had to publish a link and some advice.

If you’re using Windows and want to control your computer easier and faster I highly recommend taking a look at Microsoft’s Windows PowerShell. You may have already heard of it by one of it’s many titles; Monad, Microsoft Shell, or MSH. If you want to know what it’s all about I recommend checking out the Wikipedia’s Windows PowerShell article.

I just installed it (after installing the required .NET 2) and haven’t learned anything about it with exception to the video I watched on Channel 9 which showed a demonstration of some of the abilities it had at the time. That video was enough to keep the name Monad in my head and keep me eagerly awaiting a chance to try it first hand. That chance has come and I’m taking it with the RC1 released 5/5/06 on an XP machine. I’d like to mention that I don’t have any subscription to Microsoft other than a standard Hotmail account so anyone can easily check it out.

Hopefully that’s news to someone, otherwise this is just another woot for another cool tool.

One Response to “Microsoft Windows PowerShell RC1.”

  1. WP said

    90 Blog Themes

    download 90 themes for your blog

Leave a Reply

 
